Man of Action

Where have I been?  I have been somewhere they don’t feed the words very well. They are pale and withered and desiccated.  The computer does feel rusted over and slow to serve the vitamins.  I need to sleep.  I need to write.  I need to give way to what is and stop fighting.  I need to stand firm and block all of these compulsions to fritter my day away.

 

Things I need to do:

Actually get this check from the insurance company even if that means calling the credit union to encourage that to happen so that I can get some sort of new car and stop getting rides/spending money on rides/living this loose and disconnected version of reality.

Finish reading Unfuck Your Habitat.

Drink another few glasses of water.

Put drops in your eyes.

Treat yourself kindly and get some sleep.
Check your email one last time.

Set your alarm.

Do not stress about the rest.
Feel every last little bit of it.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=36_IZlBoyN0

Leave a Reply

