Keeping One’s Word

By: L.

May 18 2017

Category: life, self

Leave a comment

Four hundred words on a snow day on some bit of something J’s asked me to write.  Somehow, we will struggle towards the strength to write one hundred more.  Within the weave of the day a few strains of competence and achievement have been shuttled through.  Gleaming little strands. I up and made a personal call.  I elected to sell the car because one amount was more than the other.  I arrived at the right time.  I did as the devil pleased.  I did all I could out of kindness, but then, no more.

I looked after myself and committed to writing the words no matter how I tired I was.

Leave a Reply

