Head.Ache

man-avatar-1632965-640x640

I am worn down, so much so that this morning’s excitement feels far from my mind.  I don’t find myself entirely capable of converting it into language.  I will try, I will struggle as there is good news o report, but working later and eating things that I would rather not have eaten, I feel horrific. I feel near blind with the pressure in my head.   I ache for a deep, healing sleep.  Hours upon hours heaped over my head.  Lavished with it.  I yearn to be lavished with sleep.

This is perhaps my debt.

I will pay off the 400 other words I owe in the morning.  I just am putty.

Leave a Reply

