Galatea (She Drifted)

roses-4-1418356-1280x960

Today I am learning that I don’t get everything I want just because I want it…I’m an infant in some ways, I guess.  I can’t assume and lay out my hand and be assured a bird will land there with a trill in its throat.    Some days, you are just slotted into the queue and you can get out if you want, but there’s only one line for entrance.  Wait or wait longer.

And don’t be a fool.

+425 words on a story to share with writing group.   It is carrying on.

 

Leave a Reply

