Knowing What I’ve Done

  • blur-photo-1055996-1598x1065
  • I am grateful for having a space to express what I feel, relatively free of judgment.
  • I am grateful for this good habit and for everything it’s allowed me to work out of myself and teach me about myself.  That it doesn’t feel like a burden five years down the line.  It feels like my meditative practice.
  • I am grateful that I can stop sometimes when I am rolling too fast downhill.
  • I am grateful to everyone along the way who has cared about the effort.
  • I am grateful for the ability to respond.
  • I am grateful that I am excited about writing lately.
  • I am grateful that even though I keep panicking, I keep driving.  The second day is easier than the first, the third is easier than the second.  Even though the spikes still occur, sometimes flare up to scary places, today feels better.
  • I am grateful that I could set the fear next to me and drive with it.
  • I am grateful that I can make something that helps.  That I can step in and give and see my small effort multiply.
  • I am grateful for the little kindnesses over the course of a day, being given lunch, being
  • I am grateful that I can absorb, on some level, the kind things said to and about me.
  • I am grateful for asking for a favor and people saying yes.
  • I am grateful for connecting and locking in and caring rather than detaching and floating away right now.
  • I am grateful for being that one step closer.

The rest is doubly paid for in story words.

Leave a Reply

